Notta vs EchoPilot
Notta and EchoPilot both record on phones, watches and computers. They differ on how much of a meeting the free plan records, whether a bot is ever in the call, what you can check afterwards, and where the work ends.
- Minutes, transcript, Ask and approved actions
- Mobile, desktop and web
Why EchoPilot
- A free plan that records a real meeting. Free records up to an hour in one recording, with 300 meeting minutes in your first 30 days, so the first meeting you try is the whole meeting, not its first three minutes.
- No bot joins the call, ever. There is no bot to choose or not choose: the Mac and Windows apps record on your own machine, every time.
- Every point is checkable. Key points and notes carry the moment they came from, one tap plays the sentence that produced them, and a misheard line can be corrected with the original kept underneath.
- The output ends in your task app. One card per commitment, one destination already chosen, nothing created until you approve it.
- Every meeting you record gets its full minutes, with no separate monthly count of AI summaries, for one price across phone, watch, Mac, Windows and web.
What EchoPilot does not do
- EchoPilot transcribes after the recording rather than live on screen, and does not translate while the meeting runs.
- Translated minutes cover 32 languages, of which English, Arabic, Urdu and Hindi are verified end to end and the rest are offered as best effort and labelled that way.
- Approved actions route to task managers, calendars, notes and messaging rather than into a CRM, and there is no Zapier connector.
- EchoPilot records audio, not video, and has no recorder of its own to stick on the back of a phone.
Also compared: Pocket vs EchoPilot, Plaud vs EchoPilot, Otter.ai vs EchoPilot, Fireflies.ai vs EchoPilot, Fathom vs EchoPilot, Granola vs EchoPilot, tl;dv vs EchoPilot
Every capability, side by side.
| Capability | EchoPilot | Notta |
|---|---|---|
| Where it runs | iPhone, Android, Mac, Windows, web, Apple Watch | iPhone, Android, Mac, Windows, web, Apple Watch, Chrome |
| Extra hardware needed | No | No; an optional Notta Memo recorder is sold |
| How it captures | Your phone in the room, your own Mac or PC for a call, plus Apple Watch | A bot that joins the call, the bot-free desktop app, the mobile app or the watch |
| A bot in the participant list | Never | Optional: a bot, or bot-free recording from the desktop app |
| Longest single recording | 4 hours on Pro, 1 hour on Free | 5 hours on paid plans; 3 minutes per conversation on Free |
| Live transcription while the meeting runs | No: the transcript arrives after the recording | Yes |
| Speaker labels in the transcript | Per-meeting labels you rename or merge; otherwise honestly unattributed | Not stated |
| Minutes: title, summary, notes, key points, action items | Yes, with a content-based title and timestamps on every point | AI notes with summaries and action items; 10 AI summaries a month on Free, 100 on Pro |
| Correct a misheard line, then rebuild | Yes, with the original kept as evidence | Not stated |
| Translate the minutes | 32 languages on request; 4 verified end to end and labelled | Transcription in 58 languages, with bilingual transcription and translation |
| Ask questions across your recordings | Yes: read-only, with cited timestamps | AI chat through Notta Brain |
| Approved actions pushed into your task apps | Todoist, Google Tasks, Microsoft To Do, Apple Reminders, Notion, Slack, calendars, Drive, OneDrive, Teams, Mail | Slack, Notion, Google Drive, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier |
| Nothing leaves the app until you approve it | Yes: one card per commitment, one destination, your confirmation | Not stated |
| Price | Free includes 300 meeting minutes in the first 30 days, then 120 every 30 days. Pro is $11.99/month or $89/year. One person, not per seat. | Free with 120 minutes a month, up to 3 minutes per conversation. Pro $13.99/month, or $8.17 billed annually. Business $27.99 per seat, or $16.67 billed annually |
Notta details reflect Notta's published information as of 17 September 2026, and list prices before promotions, excluding tax.
Notta and EchoPilot, in depth.
Notta and EchoPilot record in many of the same places: a phone, a watch, a Mac or a Windows machine, and the web. The difference is in what happens around the recording: how much of a meeting the free plan keeps, whether anything ever joins the call, what you can check afterwards, and whether the meeting ends as a list or as work already filed.
A free plan that records the meeting
Notta’s own pricing page caps a Free recording at three minutes a conversation, within 120 minutes a month. EchoPilot’s Free plan records up to an hour in one go and includes 300 meeting minutes in your first 30 days, then 120 every 30 days, so the meeting you try it on is recorded from start to finish and written up in full. The pricing page has every limit, read from the product.
No bot in the call, ever
Notta offers a bot that joins your call, and a bot-free desktop app. EchoPilot has only the second kind. The Mac and Windows apps record your microphone and the audio your computer is playing, from the menu bar or the tray. On a phone or an Apple Watch, the recorder is simply the device in the room.
What comes back, and whether you can check it
Meeting Minutes come back as a titled document with a summary, chaptered timestamped notes, key points anchored to the moment they came from, action items and the full transcript. Tap any point and the recording plays from the sentence that produced it. Search the transcript with match stepping, rename or merge speaker turns on supported Pro meetings, and correct a misheard line while the original audio and text stay underneath as evidence.
Every meeting you record is written up in full. There is no separate monthly count of AI summaries to watch alongside your recording minutes.
Ask answers questions across one meeting, a series, or everything you have recorded, and cites the moment it used so a wrong answer is one tap from being caught. It is read-only: it never creates, edits or sends anything.
The follow-up is the product
An action item inside a summary is still work. Someone has to read it, decide where it belongs, and put it there.
EchoPilot drafts a card for each commitment with the destination already chosen, and then stops. Todoist, Google Tasks, Microsoft To Do, Apple Reminders, Notion, Slack, Google and Outlook calendars, Drive, OneDrive, Teams, Mail. You read the card, correct the destination if the guess was wrong, and confirm. Nothing is created before that, and there is no setting to turn the review off. Notta’s published pages describe integrations with Slack, Notion, CRMs and Zapier without describing a per-item approval step, so the table says “Not stated” rather than asserting an absence. The action cards page shows one for every destination.
One person, one price
Notta’s Pro plan is $13.99 a month, or $8.17 a month billed annually, and its Business plan is priced per seat. EchoPilot is $11.99 a month, or $89 a year, for one person, and that single subscription covers the iPhone app, Android, the Apple Watch companion, the Mac and Windows capture apps and the web app.
Questions worth answering.
Does a bot join my meeting?
How long can a meeting recording be?
Does EchoPilot create tasks automatically?
Record one meeting and see the difference.
Record the next conversation you would otherwise have taken notes in. You get the Meeting Minutes, a searchable transcript, answers you can ask for, and every commitment drafted as a card waiting for your approval.
Questions? support@echopilotapp.com